A letter to you

Dear You,

Whoever you are, wherever you are today, I hope you had a good day. I wanted to write this to tell you, whoever you are, I care about you. If you’re ever having a bad day, I hope you come back and read this post and remember someone cares about you. I’m not being vague about that. I’m not saying I’m sure someone in your life must care about you. I’m saying care about you. Chances are I don’t know you personally, but people have a funny way about caring for people they’ve never met. We even care for people who don’t exist… movie and book characters, imaginary friends… you know what I mean. Some days I’m worried about people I haven’t met. I’m worried about how many people have problems and feel misunderstood, and just want someone to listen to them and tell them they’re on their side. So I’m telling you… I’m on your side. I think everyone has a good side, and I believe in yours. I don’t have to know you to know there’s something good in you. And I hope you make the most of it.

Jeavoi

Leave a Reply

